Sound of India

Sound of IndiaThe fourth annual ‘Sound of India’ contest opened for entry on 31st March, and like in earlier years, the Zurich-based International Radio Festival (IRF), together with group’s and teamed up with Switzerland Tourism to zoom in on an Indian FM Radio Show and Radio Jockey who will represent Indian radio there.

switzerlandtourism-web       mixcoud-web         radioandmusic-web
And this year’s winner of the “Sound Of India Contest” is Siddharth Misra of 92.7 Big FM from Mumbai, Maharashtra. The private owned station has several branches all over the second-most populous country in the world and covers 45 cities with it’s programme (tagline: “Suno Sunao, Life Banao”). Since summer 2008 Big FM, India’s largest Radio network can also be received abroad, in Singapore and Bhutan. The winning RJ and the show producer will be given an opportunity to showcase their talent alongside other international RJs and DJs present at the IRF Festival in Zurich, Switzerland which will take place in August. More about the 2015 winner, Siddharth Misra, and the winning station Big FM here:

Previous Sound of India Winners:
2014: MY FM’s RJ Meenakshi
2013: Radio Mirchi’s RJ Jeeturaaj
2012: Red FM’s RJ Malishka